… swears Sasha. hahaha… She was on a run around the Cap and she was behind a black guy wearing a baseball hat and a white woman with blonde hair and she got closer and was like “No… it can’t be…” haha and so she kept getting closer and stared at him and apparently it was Tiger Woods and he smiled and waved at her. Hahaha I wonder if he has a villa on the Cap? So I have included pictures of Old Antibes for you on the left and a few more from the Cap. The ones from Antibes are mostly of the provencal architecture, etc as well as outdoor fresh produce markets… and a picture of a funny advertisement.  And a living statue!! he was pretty cool. Hahaha – Jonathon, I thought of the clip from Eurotrip that you showed me and I was tempted to start a competition! But not really cause I wasn’t even painted in silver =)  hmmmm. what else. Ah! I stayed over at one of our mutual friend’s place in Vallauris and it was the most adorable little apartment – so cozy. Daniela is very sweet, she’s from Macedonia and she had a fridge full of Macedonian specialties (such as homemade abricot, and plum jellies… and macedonian chili paste with huge chunks of chilis… soooo goood…) What else… hmmm. Oh haha I was at Carrefour and I had my phone in my pocket and it fell out somehow so I started looking around and couldn’t find it so I finally found Benjamin who was also at Carrefour cause I really needed it… haha I cared more about the charm on it than the actual phone. Anyways so we went all the way upstairs to the security counter and the woman spoke only in French and I told her I lost my phone and did by some miracle someone turn it in? haha so she says “well I don’t know, can you describe it?” soooo I said “black and grey” and she said “is that it?” haha so I say “um… with a diamond charm” and she says what does the charm look like? … so I say “it had a pink diamond flower on it” and she says “just one?”  LMAO so by this time I am thinking WTF just give me the phone I know you have it. So I say “TWO pink diamond flowers.” and she says “Ah, yes I think we have it here.” So she goes over to this safe, discreetly puts in the combination and pulls out this freakin evidence bag, with my cell phone in it and has to cut it open to get it out and tells me she called “Florent” who… ahaha is our agent for the villa… haha and tells me to call him back, makes me sign a paper saying I received the phone, and says I am free to go. hahahaha yeaaaah. French people = crazy.  But Benjamin said he was amazed someone even turned it in – apparently that doesn’t happen in south of France.  Let’s see… what else… I pet a cat the other day – willingly…. it was a pretty adorable little grey cat but not quite a kitten. There are cats eeeeeeverywhere here… Christie, you would love it here just for that … some of them look like they are guarding people’s villas. =)  Oooooh and also there are several shoppes that have metal contraptions for tasting different kinds of olive oil… it’s pretty tasty!  And there are the ultimate baggy pants here – really, Olga has a pair – basically the crotch part is all the way past your knees!  Aaaand there is a picture of one of the classrooms at CERAM – actually it is pretty cool cause they are mostly surrounded by windows and you can open them to let in fresh pine air =)  My Advertising & Promotional Management teacher, Van Luipen is pretty funny, and crazy. He’s Dutch and he has worked for a lot of different companies including Heineken and he has made all sorts of creative inventions. It’s pretty much my favorite class. Oh! hahaha my roomates (except for Jonathan, he was in Prague for the weekend) went to a wild party this weekend that was at someone’s place in the cap and there were seriously over 300 people there. hahaha  they came back at five in the morning and when I woke up sunday morning… well, when THEY woke up… haha I have never seen a group more hung over… Sasha had a 2-hour blank space in her memory… they were all in pain, walking everywhere like zombies… slumped over couches… >< watching them try to make lunch was hilaaaarious… spilling pasta everywhere… massaging their heads… sorry if I sound unsympathetic – they can laugh at me if I ever get that way. They were still recovering on Monday is how bad it was. lol. Oh if you were wondering why I didn’t go… (cause you know apparently my reputation is that I am such an alcoholic, which is on… really no basis at all. Oh, well I do have a flask but that’s only because Collin gave it to me!) Let’s see – I was too busy calling TJ to make sure he wasn’t dying. =) haha jk, well, no I did do that but really, I heard 300 people and thought I might just let it be and have the whole villa to myself. Twas kinda creepy and fun at the same time!  

Oh I did go to my first real club last Friday in Juan les Pins though! It was pretty cool – they had leather chairs everywhere and two bars with fountains and tables for dancing on. Although the bartender guy wanted to charge me 12€ for a mojito and that just wasn’t happening. But the DJ’s mixes were pretty cool, and it was disco night so most people (including me) were dressed up 80’s style and people were dancing on tables. Hee hee… and I have a hilaaaarious video of Isauro pushing Sasha around in a shopping cart at 4:30 in the morning (yeah random stray shopping carts in France, go figure).

Oh and to explain the other random pictures you’ll see first: Bored-as-Hell Pizza Kelly guy – remember how I promised I would get a picture of the guys on mopeds who cart around pizza? Ta-dah!  And I have an obsession with these cookies…. it’s not healthy. Quite literally, it really not. haha … and my eggs were in the back of the fridge so they felt the full wrath of the freezer… and I cooked it anyways. yum. And Olga looking so cute and hilarious, like a little pink Kenny. 😄

That is all for now – Next will be from Cannes!

Hazel and pink Kenny aka Olga XD

Hazel and pink Kenny aka Olga 😄

